Ballon d’Or shortlist: Who are the nominees for the 2023 award tonight?

The Ballon d’Or and the Ballon d’Or Féminin are annual awards presented by the French news magazine France football and have been running since 1956, with the final awards ceremony taking place this evening.

Former Real Madrid captain Karim Benzema won the Ballon d’Or last season, while FC Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas won the women’s prize for the second year in a row.

Inter Miami’s Lionel Messi is the favorite to win the men’s trophy for a record eighth time, while Manchester City’s Erling Haaland and PSG’s Kylian Mbappe are expected to do well in the voting.

Putellas spent most of last season injured, so there will be a new winner for the women’s prize, with Barcelona teammate Aitana Bonmati the favorite.

Here’s everything you need to know before the ceremony:

When is the Ballon d’Or?

The 67th annual Ballon d’Or ceremony will take place on Monday, October 30, 2023. It is scheduled to begin at 8pm BST at the Theater du Chatelet in Paris, France.

How can I watch it?

The ceremony will be broadcast for free on L’Equipe’s YouTube channel, with Chelsea legend Didier Drogba hosting the live coverage.

Ballon d’Or 2023: Who is nominated for the men’s award?

  • Josko Gvardiol (RB Leipzig and Manchester City)
  • Andre Onana (Inter Milan and Manchester United)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid and Al-Ittihad)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)
  • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
  • Randal Kolo Muani (Eintracht Frankfurt and Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund and Real Madrid)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
  • Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Napoli)
  • Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)
  • Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
  • Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan)
  • Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
  • Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)
  • Ilkay Gündogan (Manchester City and Barcelona)
  • Yassine Bounou (Seville and Al-Hilal)
  • Julian Alvarez (Manchester City)
  • Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)
  • Rodrigo (Manchester City)
  • Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain and Inter Miami)
  • Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)
  • Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)
  • Kim Min-jae (Napoli and Bayern Munich)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-German)
  • Victor Osimhen (Napoli)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur and Bayern Munich)

Ballon d’Or Féminin 2023: Who is nominated for the women’s award?

  • Daphne Van Domselaar (Twente and Aston Villa)
  • Lena Oberdorf (Vfl Wolfsburg)
  • Hinata Miyazawa (MyNavi Sendai)
  • Millie Bright (Chelsea)
  • Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona)
  • Sophia Smith (Portland Thorns)
  • Hayley Raso (Manchester City and Real Madrid)
  • Amanda Ilestedt (Paris Saint-Germain and Arsenal)
  • Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich)
  • Olga Carmona (Real Madrid)
  • Fridolina Rolfo (Barcelona)
  • Rachel Daly (Aston Villa)
  • Alba Redondo (Levant)
  • Lina Caicedo (Real Madrid)
  • Kadidiatou Diani (Paris Saint-Germain and Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Patricia Guijarro (Barcelona)
  • Ewa Pajor (Vfl Wolfsburg)
  • Guro Riding (Chelsea)
  • Sam Kerr (Chelsea)
  • Debinha (North Carlina Courage and Kansas City Current)
  • Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona)
  • Alexandra Popp (Vfl Wolfsburg)
  • Yui Hasegawa (Manchester City)
  • Jill Roord (VfL Wolfsburg and Manchester City)
  • Katie McCabe (Arsenal)
  • Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Asisat Oshoala (Barcelona)
  • Mary Earps (Manchester United)
  • Khadija “Bunny” Shaw (Manchester City)
  • Mapi Leon (Barcelona)

Ballon d’Or 2023: Who will be shortlisted for the Yashin Trophy?

  • Brice Samba (lens)
  • Dominik Livakovic (Dinamo Zagreb and Fenerbahce)
  • Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)
  • Andre Onana (Inter Milan and Manchester United)
  • Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)
  • Ederson (Manchester City)
  • Marc-Andre Ter Stegen (Barcelona)
  • Mike Maignan (AC Milan)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Yassine Bounou (Seville and Al-Hilal)

Ballon d’Or 2023: Who is nominated for the Kopa Trophy?

  • Xavi (RB Leipzig / PSV Eindhoven)
  • Jamal Musiala (FC Bayern)
  • Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund / Real Madrid)
  • Alejandro Balde (FC Barcelona)
  • Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid)
  • Gavi (FC Barcelona)
  • Rasmus Hojlund (Atalanta / Manchester United)
  • Pedri (FC Barcelona)
  • Antonio Silva (Benfica)
  • Elye Wahi (HSC Montpellier / RC Lens)

Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *